Love your writing, love your book cover…

More reasons to love writing.

Another 2000 words written today and my head is swimming in Kimi’s glorious world and my mind is bombarding me with images for the cover along with possibilities for the title.

Coming up with a good cover for your little booky wooky is of the utmost importance – as important as the title itself, and the blurb – and isn’t it just as much fun as creating the writing?

The sequel to Kimi’s Secret is well under way so I thought it about time to take it to the next level and have now passed an initial brief to the brilliant Jane Dixon-Smith in order that she may wave her wand.

http://www.janedixonsmith.com/

Many have asked me what the sequel will be called. I don’t yet know, but I can reveal my working title:

Kimi’s Density and the Vampire Dairies.

Ha!

Watch this space!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. starvanhelsing

     /  March 28, 2012

    I love getting my emails with the updates and the stories of the olsters walks.Im sure it would make a book.I realy feal as though I have watched Kimi being born.And carnt wait for the red carpet.love to you all.xxxx

    Reply
  2. starvanhelsing

     /  March 28, 2012

    I love getting my updates and love the olsters walks.xxx

    Reply
  3. Ha! Well, Jean, as I’ve said before, if it ever gets to the red carpet stage I will insist on a blue one with crows on it.

    Reply
    • starvanhelsing

       /  March 28, 2012

      You know Im scared of crows.Think I would have to be Kimis plus one so she could save me.Ha HA.XXX

      Reply

Leave a Reply

