Record Sales of Kimi’s Secret buys me a brilliant new Bentley!

 

Thank you most humbly to the hundreds upon thousands of you who bought Kimi’s Secret.

 

Amazon Kindle sales of Kimi’s Secret have kicked all the cosy vampire lust and werewolf romance sagas into touch and brought Kimi’s Secret with its delicious mix of paranormal, supernatural, alien encounters, and big cat sightings, along with invisible men, time-travel and half a million crows as well as a sadist dentist, a deformed taxidermist, terrifying gravity-defying clowns, cupcakes, and Marmite and I hope I’ve mentioned most of the most searched tags – into the top ten of all charts.

I have now ordered my Bentley.

Please, folks, keep on buying, because my pet dodo needs a new scooter.

Have a nice day.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations, Johnny! Nice motor and a nice sofa too – is that fabric ‘raisin’ by any chance?

    Reply
  2. It’s actually the plush floor of my garage.

    Reply
  3. Brilliant Johnny!

    Reply
  4. Celia

     /  April 7, 2012

    I rather think Lady Penelope will be wanting one too, when she sees that motor

    Reply
  5. louisewise

     /  April 22, 2012

    Pink’s not you, Johnny. It clashes with your eyes. :p

    But congratulations on the sales. The book *is* pretty brilliant, and I adore Kimi, Bentley and Stella. And I agree it’s not just for the YA market.

    Reply
  6. Aw thanks very much, Louise. It’s always nice to get great feedback.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

