A Writing Masterclass Success

Shani knew there was something not quite right with her opening chapters but didn’t know what.

She asked if I could put my finger on it.

So I did.

After identifying the problem areas, we did a masterclass, shaping and honing those skewed elements and ensuring a good understanding was achieved.

My enormously apt pupil Shani Struthers had this to say: apple

`John was fabulous to deal with, he’s direct but he’s funny with it and very encouraging. I thought I knew loads by the time I came to novel number three, but I made mistakes and John showed me how to fix them… from this point onwards, I hope! John’s also very quick, which, as an impatient soul, I really appreciated. So, if you’re stuck on a WIP, if you need guidance, if you just don’t know who to turn to next – I’ve got one word for you – John! He really does have great analytic instinct for what works and what doesn’t, and certainly knows how to explain his findings in the simplest of ways.`

Read Shani’s full review on her blog: http://shanisite.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/a-master-class-in-writing/

Thank you, Shani. It was a pleasure.

More details on the masterclass process coming soon.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’m making waffles this morning John – would you care for some? Seriously though, thanks so much John – this master class helped me A LOT and yes, I did just shout there! Writing is a solitary business and although we have beta readers to help us along with constructive criticism, sometimes you need to get it right before it goes to beta readers. Invaluable. xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

