A Writer’s Take On Publishing Their First Book

My hard-working writer Joy Wood tells all about learning the craft and getting that first book out there…

Lynette's Blog

It seems like only yesterday that I published my first novel. I remember holding my book in the palm of my hand and admiring the cover as though I was looking down into the beautiful face of my first child. The feeling of euphoria was like nothing I’d ever experienced before. To think, this book was my very own creation, and from that moment on my only desire was to tell the whole world about its arrival.

Today is just as important to a fellow author who is due to release her first book (which is a contemporary romance) on the 15th August. The writer’s name is Joy Wood, and her book will satisfy anyone with an insatiable appetite for love, jealousy and ultimate revenge. Interested? So am I, so let’s learn more about Joy’s new novel, ‘For the Love of Emily’.

for the love of Emily 3What’s the book about? (Book Burb)

Rebecca Price Jones is a beautiful young woman with a deadly…

View original post 1,539 more words

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

